jiloprice.blogg.se

Power supply with 3 8 pin connector
Power supply with 3 8 pin connector








power supply with 3 8 pin connector

It seems like a control type cable that communicates between motherboard and PSU and tells the PSU that the PC was powered on. JST is a very common connector in electronics and PCs and HP would not invest in a proprietary one, it costs too much.Īnd the voltage/watt loss: The cable you are "operating" on is not going to transfer a lot of power (amperage).

power supply with 3 8 pin connector

Otherwise take a look at this link and see if the other types match. You can take out your favorite ruler and see if your connector has ~2.0mm space between each pin. "JST PH 2.0 mm" JST stands for Japans Solderless Terminals, PH stands for the spacing of the pins (2.0mm) and the power it supports. I have attached a picture of the connector and wire.Īny advice, suggestions, answers will be much appreciated, thank you !įor the set you linked: It is the same connector type I linked. I can't change it out completely because it is hp proprietary, so the only thing i can come up with is to splice the wires to lengthen them the short amount that i need so that it can reach the MOBO and connect into it. I looked online for awhile and i really have no other options, there are no adapters or extensions for this type of 7pin-6wire PSU->MOBO connector that i know of, and i am at a complete loss. My question is can i splice this wire to make it longer so that it will reach?Ĭan i use any type of wire with similar gauge? Perhaps some wire from a spare case fan as its similar gauge/thickness? I literally only need maybe 2-4 more inches on it. I changed my PC case for better airflow but I have a problem getting this wire to reach and connect into the motherboard because it is too short. I have a 400W HP power supply with a 7 pin 6 wire connector going into the motherboard labeled "PWR CMD".










Power supply with 3 8 pin connector